The Glen Bard

The student news site of Glenbard West High School

The Glen Bard

The Glen Bard

“Dark Matter” : Pearl Jam’s New Project to Release

Image via Getty Images

90s grunge all-stars Pearl Jam are set to release their 12th studio album, “Dark Matter”, on April 19th of this year. 

The album will be accompanied with a 9 country, 35 date tour which will make a stop at our local Wrigley Field on August 29th and 31st. Recorded in roughly 3 weeks, lead singer and guitarist Eddie Vedder claims the album is Pearl Jam’s “best work” in an interview with Rolling Stone; although doubtful that “Dark Matter” will be as good as albums such as “Ten” or “Vitalogy”, it is more than promising to see the band up to the challenge. 


  • “Scared of Fear”
  • “React, Respond”
  • “Wreckage”
  • “Dark Matter”
  • “Won’t Tell”
  • “Upper Hand” 
  • “Waiting for Stevie”
  • “Running” 
  • “Something Special”
  • “Got to Give”
  • “Setting Sun”

If you are curious to hear if Vedder’s supergroup truly did put out their ‘best work’, be sure to stream “Dark Matter” on April 19th of this year on all platforms- or the single which shares the name of the album, out now! 

More to Discover
About the Contributor